My Big Brother Story by Lil Bryan J. Polk (age 33)

July 7, 2011 at 5:37 pm Leave a comment

Five years ago I was not the reality television buff that I am now, this all came along when I moved in with Allison. I wasn’t prepared for the onslaught of viewing pleasure that was about to great me in the Summer of 2006 when I witnessed my very first season of Big Brother. Allison had warned me that she’s a fan, but she didn’t necessarily require that I watch it with her, but she let it be known, when Big Brother is airing, our television will be on CBS for that hour.

All in all, I didn’t watch much of it that Summer, it was an All-Stars season and I didn’t know any of those guys, it was very easy to tune it out and read a book while sitting in the living room with her. The next year I was casually viewing it with her and I was having lot of fun. The “nemesis” twist was interesting and Evel Dick was flat out great to watch. The next season was the Winter season and I really wasn’t paying much attention until about half way through it. Somewhere around that point I really started loving the show.

My new found love of Big Brother was rewarded with the 10th season being only a few months later. Not only that, but it was a wild ride of a season to boot. It was during this season that Allison and I started “I’m Not Here to Make Friends” as well and introduce the world to Big Brother Mike. What was even better was Allison and I attended a live eviction episode that season!

I couldn’t believe how much joy I was taking in this show, as well as how much I’d missed by not watching it in the past. As the most recent seasons have aired and ended I’ve maintained the same enthusiasm for the show since I’d gained it. Hell, I’ve even gone onto the internet to find out about past seasons and what went on then. I consider it the fun kind of research for the betterment of the podcast.

So now we’re here, about to start season 13 of Big Brother and I couldn’t be more excited. The fact that Big Brother went from something that was just on in the background that I didn’t pay much attention to, to something that I count as “can’t miss television” for me is astounding. I can’t wait to show our fans what we have in store for our Big Brother coverage this year. What I can’t wait for more is for the season premier to start tonight! I know it is only a few hours, but come on clock, you can move faster than that! Here’s hoping that this season will continue the tradition of entertaining and fun Summer reality television I’ve come to expect and look forward to!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

In Defense of Food Network Star’s Penny (a Bit at Least) Episode 159 : Big Brother 13 Premier (What a Twist!)

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Donate

Contact Us

Email: podcast@notmakefriends.com Leave a message: (206) 202-3261

Find Us Online

Our Twitter Feed

Not Make Friends RSS Feed

Bloggers - Meet Millions of Bloggers

