VH1 Announces Celebrity Rehab Season 4 “Cast”.

July 20, 2010 at 12:20 pm Leave a comment

I want to start out by saying that the fact that they are called a “cast” makes me feel less and less like I am watching real tv, but I digress.

Let’s see who will be getting help from Dr. Drew and his staff in this upcoming season of Clelebrity Rehab.

1) Jeremy London
2) Rachel Uchitel (former Tiger Woods mistress)
3) Janice Dickinson (America’s Next Top Model judge and The Janice Dickinson Modeling Agency star)
4) Jason Wahler (Laguna Beach and The Hills star)
5) Jason Davis
6) Leif Garrett
7) Frankie Lons (mother of singer Keyshia Cole)

My intial reaction is that I don’t know who a lot of these people are and I certainly only care about two of them. I think it will be iteresting to follow Janice Dickinson around. I watched her modeling agency show and she is just a whole bunch of crazy. I also think Leif Garret will be an interesting watch this season. Much like Jeff Conaway, this guy has been in the business of drugs for a long time. It is always the most revealing and heartbreaking to see their journey.

Other then those two people, I think the rest are just more people looking to cash in on their 15 minutes of fame before the light slowly fades. The other option is that they are trying to kick start their career again. I sometimes forget how much of a PR move it is to be on this show! Sadly, I have become numb to this type of character on my television and while I am a sucker and will still watch the series…I think I will feel more disconnected this season then any other from the patients. That is until Swifty comes back (who wants to take bets now that he shows up?).

The new season is slated to air on VH1 in late 2010. What are your thoughts on the cast? Leave your comments below.

Source

Entry filed under: News. Tags: , , , , .

Big Brother 12 Podcast Episode 115 : Big Brother 12 : Week 2 Nominations (Don’t Choke)

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Donate

Contact Us

Email: podcast@notmakefriends.com Leave a message: (206) 202-3261

Find Us Online

Our Twitter Feed

Not Make Friends RSS Feed

Bloggers - Meet Millions of Bloggers

