The Fate Of Solitary 4.0

October 17, 2009 at 12:22 pm 18 comments

As you may have already heard, Fox Reality Channel will be shutting down services in March 2010. My first thought was “WHAT ABOUT SOLITARY 4.0?!”. I have been holding off posting my thoughts on the Fox Reality Channel shut down until I had information for everyone (and myself) about what will happen to our favorite reality show.

Drumroll please……………………

Solitary 4.0 WILL air before before the network stops broadcasting. No worries, we still will get our VAL fix but the fate of the Solitary Franchise is up in the air and currently looking for a new home after 4.0. I’m Not Here To Make Friends will be starting a little campaign to show other networks that we aren’t ready to leave our pods yet. Keep coming back for more information on the Save Solitary Campaign.

A premiere has been set! Check it out!

Entry filed under: News. Tags: , , , , , , .

DWTS Week Four Results Night SaveSolitary.com

18 Comments Add your own

  • 1. ErdTirdMans  |  October 18, 2009 at 3:15 am

    Life won’t be worth living if VAL cannot find a home for v5.0

  • 2. Solitary Fan  |  October 18, 2009 at 5:45 pm

    Thank freakin’ God!!! Soooo happy I’ll get to see 4.0, but was also hoping for a Solitary All-Stars season too. 😦

  • 3. reality show critic  |  December 2, 2009 at 6:20 pm

    im not a fan at all of tv…especially reality shows. most seem way too planned and fake, but solitary is one show i will drop everything im doing to watch. if they cancel it tv will be doomed.

  • 4. Rue  |  December 11, 2009 at 10:21 pm

    This is the only reality/game show I’d love to play!

  • 5. Devin  |  December 16, 2009 at 7:48 pm

    I’m addicted to this show and love watching the reruns of the past ones on Hulu. I can’t wait to see 4.0 and hope that it’s gets picked up for 5.0+

  • 6. tara stock  |  January 2, 2010 at 12:14 am

    dont go fox i like reality tv. but there prob was they didnt have enough new shows to come up with or got enough reviews to bring back. but soliatry is cool so i supped that well get to see it soon

  • 7. Mike  |  January 21, 2010 at 7:26 am

    This is truely one of the unsung heroes in broadcasting! I’m sick of the scripted, fake shows that try to appeal to the “average Joe”. Solitary makes no bones about it … this is a social experiment, not a sitcom. This show is unique, loved, and it will be missed once it goes!

    But we can all relish the news that there is still one more season to enjoy! Warm up those TiVos!

    … and let’s all hope that another TV company will pick up where Fox Reality left off.

  • 8. Devilness  |  February 15, 2010 at 4:15 pm

    Solitary 4.0 is nice i love it so far… i want to be one of the ppl in 5.0 tho!

  • 9. L.A. DeVaul  |  February 23, 2010 at 6:55 pm

    I love this show. I didn’t hear they were shutting down Fox reality that is so sad. I hope Solitary survives. I am always amazed at those people. I wouldn’t be able to do it.

  • 10. Kris  |  February 28, 2010 at 4:52 pm

    I hope solitary gets picked up by another network for atleast v.5.0. I pretty much despise all reality TV. Solitary is the only exception. Is there some way to show networks that we want our solitary?

  • 11. notmakefriends  |  February 28, 2010 at 5:36 pm

    Hey Kris,

    You can visit the Save Solitary tab on our webpage to see some tips on how to help save solitary and also visit savesolitary.com. Click the banner that says save solitary, save val in the upper right hand of the sidebar.

    I am glad you are in for the cause!

  • 12. jon  |  February 28, 2010 at 11:19 pm

    Yeah i dont watch much tv but this show is fascinating! I can’t get enough! Really hope it finds a new home; it’s my favorite show on tv right now

  • 13. Jennifer Sprague  |  March 3, 2010 at 6:29 am

    I love Solitary!! That show is a true test to the human capacity and will! Something totally different than all other TV shows out there. I am worried as well that when Fox Reality is done, Solitary will be as well. I hope not, I like to watch it!!

  • 14. Isaac  |  March 6, 2010 at 8:17 pm

    I wouldn’t sweat it too much yet…If Fox let’s them drop, someone will will scoop them back up in a heart beat and we’ll see 5.0 when it’s due.;) thinking Ted turner, or among the lines.

    GO #6!

  • 15. Karen  |  March 13, 2010 at 9:20 pm

    We need a home for Solitary! I don’t know why, but I love this show.

  • 16. Johnita  |  March 14, 2010 at 11:20 pm

    Omg!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I just knew I was going to be on 5.0 I couldn’t wait to have my daughter so I could audition..

  • 17. Bum-Bum-Bummers  |  March 16, 2010 at 1:27 pm

    OMG!!! I hope they sort this all out soon, because I totally want to audition for Solitary 5.0! And believe you me, I’d make the show fun!!:) Could you post if you see anything about auditions?? I’ll be checking the internet from time to time–but I’m sure there’s many people who want to audition for this!! If anything, we just send in all of our audition tapes to FOX, and maybe THAT will save the show?? Poor Val…I hope she doesn’t have to join the ranks of the robot-unemployed! lol:(

  • 18. notmakefriends  |  March 16, 2010 at 1:49 pm

    We will certainly post any developments as soon as we know anything. We agree that this show is awesome and don’t want to see the last of VAL.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Donate

Contact Us

Email: podcast@notmakefriends.com Leave a message: (206) 202-3261

Find Us Online

Our Twitter Feed

Not Make Friends RSS Feed

Bloggers - Meet Millions of Bloggers

